Discovery

Sunrise and Mt. Otemanu. Bora Bora. French Polynesia

Sunrise and Mt. Otemanu. Bora Bora. French Polynesia

I want my life to be an

adventure.

One that I welcome

instead of fear.

I unwittingly paint

disaster and worry

into my future

possible adventures.

I’m more of a

risk-taker anyway,

always

wanting to test the

so-called “limits”

I may have stopped

at before.

A small fear arises

and I’m stopped

dead in my tracks.

Not even availing

myself of something

potentially more

challenging and

more rewarding.

It all works out

as it plays out–

so I need

to cut the drama–

it’s just unnecessary

baggage–

when I could be

welcoming the fun

of discovery,

instead of fearing it.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

