Do It Anyway

Palm trees at sunrise. Palm Desert, California

Palm trees at sunrise. Palm Desert, California

When did I stop

taking risks?

My fear button

comes up

at the least

provocation–

since I’ve been

exercising imaginary

writing a lot,

I’m as creative

with fear,

as I am with

possibility.

I see more

reasons why

freedoms

may be lost

if I entertain even,

certain risks,

than I do in the

benefits

that may accrue

from a “risk” taken–

a “scary” move,

but still draws me

to it

fears notwithstanding.

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

