Naked Ideas

I am at war with myself.

One side says I can’t write

another poem.

Another side says:  “Oh Yeah!?”

“Watch me.”

My brain was just refueled

with some good nutrients.

No junk food for this kid-

Ergo, more power to write.

A cloud forms over my

idea.

The sun warms the cloud

away, revealing it.

I want to cover it with

clothes.

Naked ideas might get

arrested walking/loitering

in public.

But I’m not ashamed.

Unadorned ideas in

their simplicity, shine.

Reflect the sun & warmth

of their nature.

Cover them and you

don’t know what you’ve

got.

Revealed, they stand

on their own–naturally

beautiful.

Fall colored aspens with storm clouds. Uncompahgre National Forest, Colorado.

Fall colored aspens with storm clouds. Uncompahgre National Forest, Colorado.

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

 

 

Categories: clouds, Poetry, sunshine, Uncategorized, visibility, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

