Joy

I’m going to reverse-

engineer my depressive

feelings (as well as the

UFO sitting in my

backyard) into joy.

Just go backwards.

I know joy is there

somewhere.  At least

it was yesterday.

Ilke a place you put

your shoes, hang

up your clothes,

joy has a place,

too.

Lilies. Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden. Oregon

Lilies. Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden. Oregon

I’m going to go

check & see how

much I have

“left” after my

spending spree

of yesterday.

(I don’t think you

can use it all up!)

“joy springs eternal”

is the saying, yes?

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

