A Dream

Sleep is elusive tonight.

I tried to chase it down,

rounding the corner

ahead of me so swiftly,

just out of my

reach.  If your reach

does not exceed your

grasp, then what’s

heaven for?

I guess I’ll wait it out,

until it comes to me.

After all, we’re bedfellows

every other night

no problem

for 8 or 9 hours

so we should have some

rapport built up with

all this fraternal association.

Brotherly love?

My trap is set.  Just let it put

a paw in its jaws,

and I will have captured it.

Or maybe, it has me, ya think?

Categories: best buddies, creative writing, friends, Poetry, sleep, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

