Today’s Progress

The world is waiting for us humans

to wake up.

Like Santa with a sleigh full of gifts,

our chimneys are all clogged up

and he cannot enter our homes to

deposit his cache.

I, for one, could somehow

push my development

in the direction of evolution.

Do I have to wait for all

to come along?

I think not.  So, I’m a voice

crying out in the wilderness.

Alone, and unattended by the

common folk.  Many who

think alike.  Few standing

out as individuals, apart from

the rest.

I’m really not a “herd” person.

Other mavericks are my companions.

Sometimes even we don’t

understand each other, we’re

so different.

So, my awakening is happening

slowly.  Each day I see a little

more light on the darker areas,

mysteriously awaiting my

inspection the previous day.

 

Categories: Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

