Is only Love

I can wind my way

looking, lookng…

all the way back

to myself–what,

who

I was looking for

all along.

In little pockets & pouches

somewhere buried deep

within, are feelings

& memories waiting

for their freedom–to

be unleashed, set free

from their imprisonment.

F00908Dig

Feelings of love

unexpressed

now felt as powerfully

as when they were

created & experienced

initially.

To second hand

state them here–

is not enough–

they need to be

told to the person

responsible for

the co-creation

of all that love.

It’s a strong feeling

but I know, possibly,

I will get my chance

to state how I feel.

Love sign and ocean with sunrise. Hawaii, The Big Island.

Love sign and ocean with sunrise. Hawaii, The Big Island.

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

 

Categories: courage, creative writing, friends, fun, love, Poetry, time, timing, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

