Clearing Out

My house stands

more upright

as I, in it.

A clear wall,

area,

invites visitors

to sit with tea

with me, a while.

Easy on the eyes,

empty spaces

rest the mind.

Thinking doesn’t

move anything.

Good intentions

move nothing, either.

Talk is cheap,

it moves nothing.

Finally, the time had come

to move on from the outdated

past.

No one was going to do it

for me.

It was my heart who decided

what was to stay, and what

was to go.

I take full credit for my

succcess.

Clearing the unwanted

and unused

renews one’s life.

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Close up of Osteosperum margarita Spoon.

Close up of Osteosperum margarita Spoon.

Categories: courage, fresh air, hoard, risk, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

