Risking

Whitney's Locoweed (Astragalus whitneyii} seed pods. Steens Mountain. Oregon

Whitney’s Locoweed (Astragalus whitneyii} seed pods. Steens Mountain. Oregon

The more I take

(scary!) risks??–

they’re scary to

me, at least,

the more I like

myself.

Why do I have to

scare myself to

appreciate me?

It’s an alternative

to the Puritan “hard

work” ethic, I guess,

and feels like I

could lose it all,

or come out winners.

The latter is

usually the result

compared to what

I had in mind

that could happen.

I’m glad I am

the way I am.

Life need not

be a struggle.

 

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: courage, fear, Poetry, risk, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

