strength within

one time I thought

I was going to have

to drop out

but my weakness

became my strength

what my body

lacked

my will overcame

I went out ahead

leading the

pack

then separated

unseen

I had to stop

waiting

to catch up

knowing

I was ok

the untied elephant

didn’t know he was

free until he tried

to move

 

Categories: awareness, courage, faith, fear, fresh air, nature, outside, Poetry, possibilities, risk, Uncategorized, visibility, walking, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

