Catching Up?

I’ve taken out a long-term

commitment on life…

I’m definitely on the Road

Less Traveled–not so

much by design, as by

default.

I may not have chosen

my path, heaven knows

I’ve wanted to move out

of my skin, and live

a life that I didn’t.

Not to be misled, I’ve

traveled wondrous ways,

yet this path is unconvent-

ional, and if I was more

center stage I could show

my credits.

As it is, much of my

gains have been inner,

not to be paraded for

the masses, so you’d

maybe not know

my lack of outer harbors

more of who I am because

of that.

I don’t know if I will

try to “catch up”, but

some things untried

by me, still beckon

my curiosity .

Time could lay the

path to them.

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Footprints in the sand. Maui, Hawaii

Footprints in the sand. Maui, Hawaii

Categories: inside, Poetry, time, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

