Little Red Wagon

If I had a little

red wagon

my life would change

a lot.

First of all, all the things

I want to haul around

can be moved in it.

Then, when it’s empty,

I can get my friend

and if I don’t have

one that’s  as adventur-

ous as I am,  find one,

and we can find the

biggest hill in our

neighborhood and

pile in that red

wagon and fly

down that hill.

Up and down.  All

day long.

If a wagon just

sits in your

garage, it’s time

you showed it

how much you

love to ride in it.

M02708DL-4

Red Hill and clouds. Painted Hills, John Day Fossil Beds National Monument, Oregon

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

