Listening

My walks are usually

visual

today I listened

the crunch underfoot

so many sounds

I unconsciously

block out

presumably for

the experience

of peace.

As I listened

I became more

aware

although I

didn’t see

just heard.

I also saw

of course

and my

experience

along with

feelings

was more

complete.

V00015L

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: awareness, nature, outside, Poetry, Uncategorized, visibility, vision, walking, writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

