Land

I got a lot of words

backed up like planes

waiting to land…

Like an accordian

before you open it

and start to play-

all those words are

squished together

saying:  “How come

this line isn’t moving

faster?”

1/2 page written and

I’m still in queue.

I guess I should

lower my…um,

landing wheels.

Were I to touch down,

I’d have to off-load

this transport.

People could now

board me–my

emptiness–a

stationary target.

Categories: Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

