blue skies

blue skies

invite clouds

to rain on

my parade

all wet

super slippery

Y    *    E    *    T

My day is wonderful

Sliding along

into bliss

out of control

whee!!

The circus has come

to town

I am the clown

I am not down

Renunciation

of all old and worn

& used

no longer useful

items in my inventory.

Acquiring a new

set of skills, habits

nuances of character

that please, annoy

and treat all those

I’m with.

Categories: creative writing, friends, fun, people, Poetry, rain, sunshine, Uncategorized, writing | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

