Patience

F01793DL-3

Road and mountains with storm clouds. Scenic Byway Hwy 95, Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, Utah

I’m waiting for some

perfect set of star

constellations to line up–

For a total eclipse of the

sun in my neighborhood.

I might as well search

for the longest line–

My day was offered,

laid at my feet

by a greater power

than I possess.

But it was given–

and for me to say:

“No, thank you” is

an insult to the

creative force–

‘I don’t deserve such

heavenly circumstances.”

No, I do not want

to be impatient,

nor to waste my

seconds of the day–

not even one of them.

So I won’t wait,

or hesitate.  Period.

Close up of Maarn Dahlia. Oregon

Close up of Maarn Dahlia. Oregon

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: abundance, awareness, creative, creative writing, flow, fun, growth, learning, love, Poetry, risk, spontaneous, surprise, timing, Uncategorized, writing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

