Travel

I would like to visit a lot of people.

I’m not sure how I would arrive.

Maybe by bus or train.

If I was to drive myself, and

the number of people I wanted to

visit, I would be exhausted, I think.

I don’t know if they’d want to see me.

I don’t like to show up unannounced,

but that may be the only

way that I would like.

Still, for some people, I’d have to time-

travel, in the past, who are

not here anymore, to see.

Say some things that never

got said.

I’m all for writing letters

but an in-person appearance

would be much better.

I’d also like to travel just

to travel.  Nothing strenuous

just go to some places

once in a while to see how

other people live and

have an option ready if

perhaps I’d want to live

there some day.  After

all, it’s a wide, wide world

as they say, & there’s lots to

see.  Only so much can

you see second-hand

through the media

& get a flavor of the

place.

Categories: creative writing, Poetry, spontaneous, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

