Freshness of Air

I love the light

before the sun

comes up.

Cool, quiet trees

greet my presence.

Stillness of air

neither pushes nor

prevents

forward progress.

It’s all up to me!

The ducks will

probably beat

me up–they’re

really early risers.

Any other humans

would have to arise

in the middle of

the night to

greet the dawn

ahead of me–

Air conditioning

can only take

you so far.

I love the

fresh air.

Categories: creative, creative writing, freedom, fresh air, nature, outside, Poetry, sunshine, Uncategorized, walking | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

