A Turtle

Green sea turtle in shallow water.. Hawaii, Island

Green sea turtle in shallow water.. Hawaii, Island

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

If I was a turtle

and my friend

was on his back

I would want to

flip him back

up to his feet.

If I was a turtle

I’d have to develop

a lot of patience

as the hares zipped

past me to the

finish line.

If I was a turtle,

I would hang out

in my shell a lot

in between parties.

I’m sort of glad

I’m not a turtle.

Categories: creative writing, friends, nature, Poetry, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Turtle

  1. What happened to the old adage slow and steady wins the race? 😛
    Well, not in this society!

  2. You’re right. Better to be slow and steady in the race than watching from the sidelines…

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.