Blissful

I want to be happy

blissful,

overjoyed at just

the very existence of

being.

Never daunted or

any negative state

would grace my

countenance.

All would be friendly,

heart to heart

would be the only

connection–for

better or–I was

going to say worse–

but there’s no worse.

Everything is always

working out for me

a friend recently said.

I’ll take that attitude!

I want nothing

until I need something,

and then I’ll have it.

That’s everything–

friends, peace (always

there) solitude,

joyful bliss consciousness.

No one can get behind

my eyeballs and live

my life for me.

I choose bliss.

Tunnels Beach and Bali Hai at low tide. Kauai, Hawaii

Tunnels Beach and Bali Hai at low tide. Kauai, Hawaii

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative writing, happiness, love, Poetry, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Blissful

  1. dreamy

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

