flight

Every cell in our bodies,

like a little bird with its

mouth wide open,

says “feed me”.  Feed me

something good, so I can

grow up and be strong

in flight & fight.

I can only become

what I intake.

I am not a miracle

worker!  I just need

something reasonable

to work with–preferably,

more than reasonable–

healthy could characterize

the type of stuff I can

use to become strong

and part of a team to

get this baby off the

ground when feathers

come.

Categories: creative writing, growth, Poetry, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

