Asking Works

What happened to my

sense of adventure?

Did I empty my courage

tank this day

or maybe my energy

tank & have nothing left?

I’ve ran on much less fuel

than I feel now.

What’s to be afraid of, my

intuition said to me

earlier.  There’s nothing

to fear.

I said, well, you put it

that way, why didn’t

you say so in the first

place?

You didn’t ask, it responds.

I felt comforted.  There’s

a calming, reassuring

“voice” inside of me (or

somewhere) that seems

to respond to my “crises”

with this wise, calm,

matter-of-fact presence

that takes all of my emotion

-al panic out of the situation

& just gives me the facts,

as it were.

I need to stop & ask it more

often for “advice” when

going on “my own” power

seems to be faltering.

Categories: courage, creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

