A New Perspective

I think I know best

but I don’t.  So it’s wise to consult

with the

insight within–

to get a “new” perspective.

I only see things “one” way,

sometimes.  Pretty rigidly, actually.

It worked before so let’s try it again,

without the possibility of

considering something new.

So, “I” don’t know this but a

part of me says, “why don’t you

try that,” as inconceivable as it

is to me.

So, I get to try something that

I haven’t done before

and hadn’t considered before

I consulted within.

Why didn’t I see that? I ask

myself.  But I didn’t, so a

helping hand was needed.

Categories: creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, vision | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

