Airfare

If I climbed a tree

I’d have to stop

at the top.

I’d prefer no limits

to my ascent–

a passport to the

universe.

Physical is limited.

So a part of me,

not physical, is

conscious, and can

go anywhere (as

long as I’m home

for supper).

I’ll remember

and relate–no

need for photos

or to bring back

artifacts.

I would save on

gas & airfare to just

travel in my consciousness.

And I’d get the same

experience–just wouldn’t

have a scrapbook, or

stickers on my suitcase,

that I wouldn’t need

anyway.

Categories: creative writing, Poetry, possibilities, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

