Inner Teacher

My feelings are so sensitive

lately.

I’m acutely feeling them.

I want to feel less

intense & “uncomfortable”,

yet I know these powerful

feelings are awakening in

me.

I want to awaken.

I didn’t know it would

be so undiluted.

Trusting myself is

just being able to

listen deeply, and

to trump my

rational mind–

that powerhouse–

so strong from

constant (over)use,

but more like the

bully within

that thinks it

knows it all.

Humble yourself

rationality, and

do these things

I’m hinting for

you to do, even

though they

seem to make

no sense at all.

Categories: Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

