Fearless Loving

My heart is beating

so hard, so passionately,

it wants to break out

of my chest and love

everyone and thing

on this planet.

It just wants to say:

You matter.  You’re

in my life for a reason.

The currency of our

relationships is love.

Not that we could be

“bought”!  But

any other interaction

is not one–does not

connect deeper & more

satisfyingly.

It’s really hard for me

to accept limitations,

excuses, non-compliance

with dreams & wishes.

I want to implement

activity that breaks

barriers that hold us

back.  That one little

step in a positive

direction can change

ones’ whole thinking

process around from

I can’t, to I’ll try,

I can if I try.  It’s

not easy, so I

won’t be a cry

baby about a little

discomfort or unusualness

that may require new

learning above & beyond the

regular, normal lessons

we have to deal with daily.

I want to be on the other

side of that great barrier

that thinks it’s real.

Looking back at my

smallness in approaching

new growth did not

serve me then, nor now,

or any time.

Look up.  Down drags

you into its pits.  Up is

light and airy

and invites you to float

endlessly into the abyss

of the unknown

to emerge in territories

you never could have

imagined existed but

you just bought a

ticket there with

you stepping into

the place of

possibilities–

born for you or

you would not be

on the threshold

of walking into it.

Garden with waterfalls in Kauai, Hawaii.

Garden with waterfalls in Kauai, Hawaii.

Photograph © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative writing, Poetry, possibilities, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Fearless Loving

  1. This is beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing!

  2. Your welcome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

