1 Day at a Time

I don’t know what’s in

my mind & heart

until I start writing.

So many things

swirling around.

What comes out

comes out.

I walked, I swam,

did some yoga

and squeezed out

the tension in my

muscles with my

little pointy foam

roller.  So, a lot of

bodywork.

My mind could use

a similiar relaxing

“work out”.  I write

& meditate which

releases a lot.

I wanted to work

but couldn’t bring

myself to accept

something with

less than joyful

potential, no matter

how much of a learning

lesson it would provide.

Inch by inch,

anything’s a cinch.

Categories: creative, creative writing, fresh air, learning, nature, Poetry, Uncategorized, walking, writing | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “1 Day at a Time

  1. I hesitated reading this post because I thought it was poetry. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been known to write a few. I much prefer writing fiction, which I’ve not shared on my own blog. This post was very open and there was a no nonsense about it. Enjoyed it very much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

