Go For The Fun

No matter what happened,

I was going to have fun!

And I did.

At every opportunity,

I chose the most

enjoyable alternative–

what I wanted

in the moment.

I might have lost

control more times

than I wanted,

but I got it back

fairly quickly.

Luckily, I’m somewhat

skilled at doing that,

and had favorable

circumstances to work

with today.

The whole day was

enjoyable!

I seemed to be

functioning on a

higher level.

I couldn’t think

about the past

or the future,

I was right in

the now–and

it wasn’t humdrum

boring as usual.

There were

challenges,

but whatever life

threw at me,

I was going

to handle it,

and go back

to having fun,

immediately.

If I was going to live,

it was going to be fun

and enjoyable.

Categories: creative, creative writing, fun, now, Poetry, spontaneous, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

