Rest

If I could sleep

that’s what

I’d be doing

right now.

It’s quiet

& peaceful

at 4 am.

The air is

still

I am still,

but awake.

My mind

needs

distraction

from my

“supposed”

problems.

When I’m

feeling

better

about myself,

they’re just

there, in the

background,

not so

front &

center

nagging,

pulling at

me, as if

I couldn’t

give

myself

a moments’

rest–first

in my mind–

and then, thank-

fully, in my body.

Categories: creative writing, inside, learning, now, outside, Poetry, time, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

