Individuality

I think I need to

cut the world–me

and everyone else

in it–some

slack.

High expectations

are

ok, I guess

but when they

intimate or

overflow into

perfection, I’ve

crossed the

line

for getting

results I

can be

happy

with.

Just give me

something

I can praise!

I don’t want

you to sacrifice

your individuality–

and maybe you’ll

never (there’s another

absolute) or seldom

“fit in” to most

groups you find

yourself in.

That’s ok.  You get

to be yourself & grow

as a human being, too.

 

Categories: awareness, creative, creative writing, learning, Poetry, spontaneous, Uncategorized, writing | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

