The Muse

I don’t want to give up the ghost.

I don’t want to go to bed.

It seems my energy to do

what I love & enjoy only

comes part-time, that is,

when I’ve finished all my

chores & the day has gone

to sleep but I choose to

stay up while it’s quiet

& peaceful so I can

think.

The whole day is a blank

cartridge–makes a

lot of noise but packs

no punch.

It’s only when it’s quiet

that the muse comes

out.

Early or late but

rarely in the middle.

Categories: creative writing, fun, Poetry, time, Uncategorized, writing | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Muse

  1. The whole day is blank cartridge.
    Great line. Look forward to reading more of your work.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

