My Man, Friday

Friday is a day

I adore.

It signals the start of life.

Each day is precious,

some more so than others.

I am growing to like the

roller coaster of my emotional

highs, especially.

I have hope, inspiration there.

Then I slide away from that

feeling–it’s

not as intense as initially

felt upon discovery of

something new and exciting.

But it’s still there,

in the background, lurking to

be explored again, later.

I may inadvertently push

myself from a decision

I’ve made that I cannot

easily back away from.

So, I get to build my muscles

in these moments of challenge

& “sweaty effort” to stay afloat.

But when the weekend greets

me

I take a big breath

and let all fall where it

may

as I let go of loose strings

for a little self-contemplation.

Categories: creative, creative writing, growth, love, Poetry, surprise, Uncategorized, vision, writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

