Little Lights

I have the privilege of

working with enlightened

children.

I’m supposed to be teaching

them the ABC’s but they’re

teaching me how to live

life.  (It’s about time!)

I hold a cover over them

with my ponderous lessons

in the classroom–outside,

when they’re free, they fly!

I must be braver than

I’ve been and continue

to let them

teach me how to live.

Categories: courage, creative writing, fresh air, fun, learning, Poetry, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

