Moving On

It looks like I’m in

charge of my life

but I let go and let

it lead me to apparently

where I’m supposed to be.

For whatever reason, I feel

pulled to go or not go

forward, as it were.

I used to force, out of fear,

a lot of my actions.

In the misguided attempt

to insure a modicum of

safety.

That was just me pandering

to my out of control,

unreasonable fears I could

whip up like a dinner for

company coming over

unexpectedly.

I’m in charge to the

extent I don’t fight

with myself and acquiesce

to the inner dialogue that

says, “go for it” or “wait

for now”.

Give me an option,

universe.  I’m ready to

start considering them.

f141128

Photograph Copyright ©Nicki Frates

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: abundance, awareness, courage, creative writing, faith, fun, love, Poetry, risk, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Moving On

  1. Hello frnz THNX for following me! Visit my new post.. “Go vegan with the yumm Veg Manchurian :Recipe 🙂 ” hope you guys like it! Keep visiting 💕

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

