A Strange Land

Some days it seems I am

walking in a strange land.

No compass.

No map.

Whatever wits I have left

are what I lean on.

I can barely see one step

ahead.

I’m big on thinking I don’t

know what I’m doing.

Never turns out that way,

though.  I’m pretty

happy with most of my

seem-to-be-groping-for-

a-foothold meanderings.

Then, as if by Providence

or grace, I start

to be restored to myself,

and I’m glad I’m back.

New milieu brings a

new you!  One more

internal bucket list

item–that I didn’t even

know I had–crossed off.

It’s good to be useful

and have a generous

toolbox of experiences

to apply, and fall back on,

in whatever land you find

yourself.

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, visibility | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

