Take it Easy

Off to see the sandman

castles I will build

a netherworld

sometimes dreamy

wonder what they

all mean?

It feels so good to

rest my body

my mind.

A fresh start

in the morning

assures a good

momentum into

the day.

I must remember

to be easy on myself

tomorrow

despite my tendencies

to overachieve.

Take it easy people

always tell me.

I will try to remind

myself when they’re

not there.

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

