Renewed

the day i died

I lived

I woke to myself

I saw how I was

who I was

the shroud removed

I felt naked

vulnerable

i so wanted to see

so desperately

prayed for a

clearing in the fog

but when it lifted

I felt alone & frightened

the illusion of safety

no longer forbidden

I could see it was me

who had to pull through

this morass as I slowly

move compared to the

speed the clarity of vision

life now affords

fog-free

pockets of clarity

portend a full

lifting no longer

struggling in

the dark

scary but

emancipating

Categories: creative writing, growth, Poetry, Uncategorized, visibility, vision | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

