Know Thyself

Do I like my self?

Or even love myself?

Not what I do

or would do

but the me that’s

underneath the busyness

of the world?

Do I judge? when acceptance

is an alternative

and may be just as much

work or possibly easier?

Unconditional

is a word rarely used is

our culture.

My friend seems to think

I should have an opinion.

I have a hard time making

a fair call about myself

without having to focus

on the current topics of

discussion much further

removed from me than me.

May be I should get to

know myself a little better

before I make a call yay

or nay.  I’m not sure

I do all that well.

Categories: busyness, creative writing, friends, Poetry, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

