A fresh start

If  I could crawl inside my brain,

I wonder what I’d see?

Like a deep, dark attic with treasures

unused, stored for a posterity

that may never come.

How refreshing a cleaning would be!

Evict the spiders and their sticky

webs.

Let them find their own attics–

mine’s not for rent–free or

otherwise.

My house would not be top-

heavy with a cleaned attic–

If I had a basement,

I’d go down there, too

and clean house.

In fact, every level

could be blasted–

sand blasted & steam

cleaned

as a whistle.

Then I could start

anew.

A fresh start

never hurt

anyone.

Yellow Spider Mums with white branches.

Yellow Spider Mums with white branches.

 

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative, creative writing, flowers, inside, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

