Silent Presence

The day clamors forth into

my ears

deafening me.

What once was

slept through

now is in my face

but more my ears

deafening

my sensitivities

to the subtler

sounds of nature

quietly going about

its business:

the gentle foot falls

of an ant

the flight of a bird

not announcing

its presence to

all others–ego

driven self-

important

attention

desired

lest it forget

it exists

to be

& enjoy

without

broadcasting

see me, see me

hear me

hear me.

What they say of God

who stands by &

quietly waits to

be of assistance

should I call

on such a power.

An angel, all

unseen who

are ready to

assist as help

is often needed

from others

to make our

way in

the world.

The air settles

permeates

with soft

down

insulating

all who hear

interrupted

only briefly

by a passing

errant

disrupter

of the peace

pervasive

try to hold

its own

& take

precedence

over the

chaos.

Categories: awareness, creative, creative writing, Poetry, sleep, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

