New Horizons

I let my kite

pull me from

the earth

as unanchored

as I am.

It yanks and

I’m off–

an adventure,

for sure.

Yet my feelings

are clamoring

for a comfort

huddle.

10 and goal

to go

4 tries seems

generous

until I

see how

hard yardage

is won.

I could let

my kite go

the trip might

prove rewarding

though

so I hold on

and let it

take me to new

horizons–further

than I can see.

F00049.tif   Inside giant kite near Depoe Bay, Oregon

 Inside giant kite near Depoe Bay, Oregon

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: courage, creative, creative writing, faith, freedom, fresh air, fun, growth, Poetry, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

