Out of my Hands

I want to give up

I want to not try

I figure if people

see how defeated I

feel,

they won’t want to

read what I write.

I could ‘fake it’ as

usual.  Write upbeat,

positive pieces some-

what inspirational &

encouraging.

But it would be

making a mood.

pretending

who would know?

a million miles away?

He’s happy.  He’s up

now we’re up from

reading his words,

his lines.

I just feel out of control

of so many things, as if

I should be.

I control the classroom

so everyone can benefit.

The many left behind,

or out, teaching to a

crowd, is not acceptable

to more & more kids.

They came to shine

to enjoy their learning

experience.

Not happening to a lot of kids.

I feel I can only take down

one or two well-aimed shots

out of a flock of birds.

Trying to hit 25 at

once by pointing in

their direction misses

them all.

I’m happier now that

I’ve written this.

Whether it did any

thing for you or

not is out of my

hands and actually

an added bonus.

 

Categories: creative, creative writing, learning, Poetry, real, school, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

