Emptiness

Got a new calendar

no thing on it

a whole month, year

of emptiness.

It will fill

soon enough!

I need not worry

about being bored.

Not in my

nature

to sit around.

Although, I don’t

just throw myself

into any situation.

I pick my battles

indeed if they turn

into that–

but mostly joy

each day.

It would be good

to do nothing for

a whole day.

Decadent

idleness.  Let my

mind roll off

the ideas & fantasies

to my hearts’ content.

Sometimes I do this.

It’s always a reward

to discipline myself

in this way.

Most “productive”

part of the day–

doing nothing.

Categories: creative, creative writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

