Take the First Step

My mind & my body

are sort of connected-

like my left and my

right hand.

One thinks I’m limited

-don’t hurt yourself

strain, over-do it.

The other is more

reasonable.  Let’s see

what we can do

-a lot more than

we once thought

now that we’ve

begun.

How come I couldn’t

see the possibilities

of what was available

to me when I decided

to embark on my

(ad)venture?

I don’t know.  Maybe

I didn’t want to

disappoint myself

or maybe I didn’t want

to respond (to myself)

“who do you think

you are, anyway,

Superman?”

But I should’ve said

yes, and thought big

from the outset.

I’m glad, at least, I

tried, no matter how

far I thought

I’d go initially.

Categories: creative writing, faith, Poetry, possibilities, Uncategorized, vision | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

