Nature

I like to spend time in nature.

She’s never boring–always a new take

on the day.

I hear myself best there.

The static of life is left behind.

The air clears.

I can feel without interruption.

Explore the labyrinth of my

mazey mind.

There are no problems in nature.

I pretty much leave mine

home.

They’re so loyal,

they wait until I get back.

Sometimes they disappear

and are no where to be found

when I return.

I don’t miss them.

Seems as though we needed a

little separation to

resolve the issues between us.

I always know where to find

nature.  She lives in one place

for a very long time.

M02794DL-1

Snow covered trees with sunburst and cloud. Mt. Rainier National Park, Washington

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Nature

  1. ‘i hear myself best there’ – exactly! H x

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

