Going Out/Staying In

Write/shop

’til you drop, right?

If I have some

energy left at the end

of the day,

I don’t feel like ‘wasting’

it in mind-numbing sleep.

So a creatively off I go

across the paper

and into the snow

plowing my way

forward

until an egg is

hatched

or at least

one is laid.

With the weather

being so cold,

to go out requires

a major investment

compared to a sweet

Summer day

beckoning you

forth.

So my enegy

for (not) going

out is transferred

to this page,

and all the

more welcome I

will be when I

do go out.

Close up of Blue-eyed Beauty (Osteospermum)

Close up of Blue-eyed Beauty (Osteospermum)

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: busyness, creative, creative writing, fresh air, nature, Poetry, sunshine, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

