Yoda Had it Right

I don’t know what I

think I know.

I act braver than I am.

I pretend to have courage.

My track record belies my

fantasies–which are

numerous & prolific.

If I talked less & did

more–let the cards fall

where they may–I’d be

better off, I think.  I’m

not sure, but I’d be

willing to try to let

my feelings fend for

themselves in the world

of realities.

At the end of the day,

I have fantasies & dreams.

Not much did I

step out of the box

to see how the other

side lives–the side I’ve

never been to but scared

to try & put aside

my preconceptions of

a “negative” outcome

all because of some

misguided fears bullying

my mind & heart into

submission.

Categories: courage, creative, Poetry, Uncategorized, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

