Feeling Your Way

How high can you fly?

How high is the sky?

Limits are for dim wits!

See where you want to go.

If you can’t see, feel

where you want to go.

Hunches and intuition

don’t usually spell it

out for you–your

direction to take.

So feeling your way

as if, in a fog, or really

in a fog, you make

your way.

My last light out before

bed leaves me with

a dark path through

the house if I’ve

forgotten to turn

on a light in the

bedroom.

My first few tries,

I ran into stuff,

thinking I knew

where it was.

Now I do, but I

still feel & grope

forward.  I’m tired

and I want to make

it safely to bed.

Sometimes, you have

to do that in the full

light of day, too.

PA0074DL

Categories: awareness, creative writing, faith, learning, Poetry, risk, Uncategorized, walking, writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

