I’m Me, Always

I never think I can

handle what the day

throws at me.

But, I surprise myself

being more like the

person I want to be

even though it’s

scary & new, and I’ve

hardly ever did it

before so I’m not as

svelte as I’d like,

but it comes off

fine.

Being more authentic

& true to my feelings

is what my fears

kept me from before.

So, I’m happier

that I’m changing

back into the real

me that honors

his feelings

and trusts them.

Doubt is more out.

I always knew how

to be me but was

afraid to be who

I was

whenever I was

feeling whatever.

Purple Coneflower (Echinacea purpurea). Oregon

Purple Coneflower (Echinacea purpurea). Oregon

Categories: courage, creative writing, Poetry, real, risk, spontaneous, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

