If I Was 10

If I was 10

again

oh, what I’d do.

The crazy risks

I’d take.

If I lived

through them

I’d look

forward to my

senior years

having made

it through

childhood

unscathed

& whole–in

one piece

surprisingly

considering

what physical

“risks” (didn’t

seem like then)

I survived.

If I was 10

again I’d

plan on

making more

daring

attempts to

live a full,

exciting life.

V00856M

Photography © Dennis Frates Photography  http://www.fratesphoto.com/

Categories: creative writing, Poetry, risk, Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “If I Was 10

  1. If I was 10 I would start playing an instrument. Lol.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

